top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreCommunity Gali-News

Greta Thunberg's fight against climate Change

Aggiornamento: 29 mar 2019



In one of his most famous songs Justin Timberlake sings: “We only have 4 minutes to save the world“.

Considering the present situation four minutes could be even too late to do something significant. On 15th March, 2019 a young Swedish political activist, the sixteen year-old Greta Thunberg, seeking to stop Global Warming and hoping effective climate changes, raised her voice to sensitize the world towards the problem of world pollution.

Every day for two weeks Greta has been sitting quietly outside Parliament in central Stockholm, handing out leaflets that declare: “I am doing this because you adults are destroying my future!

Although Greta is a girl with pigtails, she has got a firm determination: “I want the politicians to priorise the climate question, focus on the climate and treat it like a crisis“.

Her message has moved the whole world and today everyone is standing with her, protesting against the increasing pollution in 123 countries and 2000 cities, but there is also someone who does not agree with her cry and, when people tell her she should be at school, she points to the textbooks in her bag and observes: “I have got my books here, but I am also thinking: what am I missing? What am I going to learn at school? Facts do not matter anymore, politicians are not listening to scientists, so why should I learn? I do not care if I get into trouble at school, I believe that only together we can make the real difference!”.



By Pietro Renzetti , Lorenzo Montenero , Silvia Mattucci , Claudia Di Nisio , Simone Galasso

0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page